Recevez gratuitement
notre bulletin

courriel




Yoga régénérateur santé du cycle menstruel & méditation de bienveillance et d’amour
formation de professeur


avec kelly mcgrath, professeure d’expérience certifiée auprès de Yoga Alliance

bientôt

Programme admissible aux crédits de formation continue de Yoga Alliance

Un aspect fondamental du rôle de professeur de yoga consiste à aider les gens à apprendre à se réserver des temps d’arrêt pour se détendre et se reposer. Le yoga régénérateur est un outil formidable pour maintenir la santé du corps et de l’esprit, et le cœur ouvert à la compassion.

Le yoga régénérateur est une méthode de hatha yoga mise au point pour vous aider à rétablir votre énergie en accédant à un espace paisible ouvert à la détente et à la relaxation. Les asanas se pratiquent de façon passive et sont supportés à l’aide d’accessoires comme des traversins et des couvertures.

Durant cette formation de professeur, vous ferez l’apprentissage de séquences de postures régénératrices ainsi que de techniques de respiration, de détente et de méditation metta qui favorisent le soulagement du stress, des maux de tête, de l’insomnie et des douleurs lombaires et menstruelles. Vous apprendrez aussi à rétablir l’énergie et la clarté d’esprit chez vos étudiants, et à leur enseigner à vivre plus pleinement l’instant présent. Essentiellement, nous allons explorer comment entrer en relation avec les imperfections - et la perfection - de nos propres corps et esprits en gardant un cœur ouvert et compatissant.

Vous étudierez aussi des séquences de postures régénératrices élaborées pour des épisodes spécifiques du cycle menstruel, notamment les règles abondantes ou l’absence de règles, les crampes, l’endométriose, ainsi que la façon d’adapter sa pratique durant une classe lorsqu’on a ses règles.

OUVERT AUX : professeurs de yoga et professeurs en formation.

Tarif : bientôt

(Compris dans le tarif : documents de cours, deux balles thérapeutiques et un coussinet pour les yeux.)
Les autres accessoires (traversins, couvertures, etc.) vous seront fournis sur place par le studio le temps de la formation.



Accueil | Qui sommes nous | Cours de yoga | Ateliers & retraites | formation de professeurs en yoga
j.o.y. dans les médias | Témoignages | Galerie | Contactez-nous

  site web créé par Lapbaby Designs


© 2002 - 2016 Joie du Yoga | Montréal, Québec.

Sign up for our free
e-newsletter

email




restorative yoga
and healthy menstrual cycle training


with kelly mcgrath, E-RYT

coming soon

Applicable towards Yoga Alliance Continuing Education Credits

Helping people learn how to take quiet time for them selves to rest and relax is an essential part of our role as yoga instructors. Restorative Yoga is a beautiful tool for maintaining a healthy body and mind, and a compassionate heart.

Restorative yoga is a method of Hatha yoga, developed to rejuvenate your energy by providing a quiet space for rest and relaxation.

This training will focus on how to nurture the menstrual cycle using asanas in a passive manner while being supported on props such as blankets and bolsters. Our particular tools will be restorative yoga postures, pranayama, lovingkindness meditationand relaxation techniques.

We will explore how to reduce stress, headaches, insomnia, back and menstrual pain. We will learn sequences of restorative postures designed to address various experiences of the menstrual cycle such as: premenstrual syndrome (PMS), a heavy or light flow, severe cramps, endometriosis; and how to adjust and educate students practicing yoga while menstruating during a regular community class.

We will look closely at how to adapt a yoga practice throughout the cycle of a whole month to support a healthy menstrual flow. This includes addressing which poses could helpful at particular lunar times, and which poses′to avoid.

Lovingkindness meditation will′be highlighted as our means to investigate how to relate to our own imperfect/perfect bodies′and minds with an awakened′and compassionate heart.

This training is appropriate for :
Yoga teachers, teachers-in-training, and dedicated students of yoga looking to deepen their understanding of the topic. Only teachers will receive certification. Once teachers-in-training complete their basic 200-hr training they will receive certification.

schedule:
coming soon

fees:
coming soon

(Price includes teaching manual / handouts, 2 therapeutic balls and an eye pillow.)
All other props such as bolsters, blankets etc. are available to use at UYM.

NOTE: Class size is small. We highly recommend you register early for this special training in order to reserve your space.



Home | About Kelly McGrath | What is Kripalu Yoga | Yoga Classes | Meditation | Workshops | Asian Bodywork
In The Media | Testimonials | Photo Gallery | Resources | FAQ | Contact

  web design by Lapbaby Designs


2002 - 2016 Joy of Yoga All Rights Reserved. Montreal, Quebec.